Posted: 17 Nov 2009, 21:09
I'd like to see the process of opening and closing files streamlined.
Right now on open usine just says "open workspace?". It would be nice if, when the current workspace had NOT been saved, for usine to say "save current workspace before opening?", and if it WAS just saved, to skip the dialog entirely and just open the new file.
Same with quitting. The typical dialog is "save work before closing? Yes, No, Cancel" but usine just says "quit usine?" In both cases, usine is being less helpful than it could about keeping work saved.
These are both very standardized behaviours for computer apps.....
-e
Right now on open usine just says "open workspace?". It would be nice if, when the current workspace had NOT been saved, for usine to say "save current workspace before opening?", and if it WAS just saved, to skip the dialog entirely and just open the new file.
Same with quitting. The typical dialog is "save work before closing? Yes, No, Cancel" but usine just says "quit usine?" In both cases, usine is being less helpful than it could about keeping work saved.
These are both very standardized behaviours for computer apps.....
-e